USA Flag

Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Notification of TSA Pre✓™ Eligibility

How do you know if you are selected for TSA Pre✓™?

Passengers traveling on one of the 11 TSA Pre✓™ participating airlines (Air Canada, Alaska Airlines, American Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Hawaiian Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Southwest Airlines, Sun Country Airlines, United Airlines, US Airways and Virgin America) will see a TSA Pre✓™ indicator on their boarding pass.

Passengers should look for either “TSA Pre✓™,” “TSA PRE” or “TSA PRECHK” on their boarding passes for notification of eligibility.

If TSA Pre✓™ is available at the airport they are traveling from; passengers should go directly to the TSA Pre✓™ lane. If TSA Pre✓™ is unavailable at the airport, passengers should proceed to the standard security lane. List of participating TSA Pre✓™ airports.

Examples of notification of eligibility on airline boarding passes

Latest revision: 20 November 2014