TSA PreCheck®

About TSA PreCheck®

TSA PreCheck® is an expedited screening program that makes risk assessments about passengers prior to their arrival at an airport checkpoint. TSA PreCheck® enhances aviation security and provides a better travel experience. The program has expanded to approximately 200 airports across the country and millions of passengers have enjoyed the benefits of this program since its inception.

TSA PreCheck® is a component of TSA’s intelligence-driven, risk-based security approach used to provide the most effective security in the most efficient way.

Who is Eligible?

Eligible TSA PreCheck® travelers include:

  • U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents enrolled in TSA PreCheck®.
  • Members of Global Entry.
  • U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents who are members of SENTRI.
  • U.S. citizens, lawful permanent residents and Canadian citizens who are members of NEXUS.
  • Members of the U.S. Armed Forces including those serving in the National Guard and reserves as well as government employees from select agencies.
  • Cadets and midshipmen of the U.S. Military Academy, Naval Academy, Coast Guard Academy, Air Force Academy and Merchant Marine Academy.
  • Passengers 12 and younger traveling with an eligible passenger.
  • Passengers who are selected using existing Secure Flight system requirements while traveling on participating airlines.

Eligible passengers flying both domestically and outbound internationally from participating airports, as well as passengers with connecting domestic flights who arrive in the United States on an international flight, may use the TSA PreCheck® lanes when going
through the screening process.

Although these passengers are eligible for TSA PreCheck® benefits, TSA incorporates random and unpredictable security measures throughout the airport and no individual is guaranteed expedited screening.

Screening Benefits

Travelers are not required to remove:

  • Shoes
  • Belts
  • 3-1-1 compliant bag
  • Light jacket/outerwear
  • Laptop from bag

How It Works

Boarding Pass example

Participating airlines will print TSA PreCheck® indicator on the boarding pass. Look for the indicator on the pass and dedicated TSA PreCheck® screening lanes at participating airports.

TSA PreCheck® Application Program

U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents can apply for TSA PreCheck® expedited screening benefits for a fee of $85, which is valid for five years. To apply for TSA PreCheck® or find a participating airport, visit tsa.gov/precheck.

Participating Airlines

There are currently 90 airlines who participate in the TSA PreCheck® program:

Advanced Air

Aerolane Lineas Aereas Nacionales del Ecuador


Air Canada

Air Europa

Air France

Air India

Air Serbia

Alaska Airlines

All Nippon Airways

Allegiant Air

American Airlines

Aruba Airlines

Asiana Airlines

Austrian Airlines

Avelo Airlines


Azul Airlines

Boutique Airlines

Breeze Airways

British Airways

Brussels Airlines

Cape Air

Cathay Pacific Airways

Cayman Airways

China Airlines

Condor Airlines

Contour Aviation

Copa Airlines

Delta Air Lines

Eastern Airlines

Edelweiss Air

EL AL Israel

Elite Airways


Etihad Airways

Eurowings Discover



Flair Airlines


French bee

Frontier Airlines

Global Crossing Airlines

Hawaiian Airlines


InterCaribbean Airways

ITA Airways

Japan Airlines

JetBlue Airways

Key Lime Air

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Korean Air

LAN Peru S.A.

LATAM Airlines


Norwegian Air

Omni Air International

PAL Express

Philippine Airlines

Porter Airlines


Qatar Airways

Scandinavian Airlines

Seaborne Airlines

Silver Airways

Singapore Airlines

Southern Airways Express

Southwest Airlines

Spirit Airlines

Sun Country Airlines


Sunwing Airlines

Swift Air

Swiss International Air Lines


TAM-Linhas Aereas S.A.

TAP Air Portugal

Titan Airways

Turkish Airlines

Ultimate Jet Charters

United Airlines

Virgin Atlantic

Viva Air Colombia



Volaris El Salvador


World Atlantic


Last Updated on September 27, 2022