Mobile TSA Pre✓® application center to open at Green Bay’s Austin Straubel International Airport (GRB) July 11-15

Local Press Release
Thursday, June 30, 2016

GREEN BAY, Wis. – The Transportation Security Administration (TSA) is currently accepting appointments to apply for TSA Pre✓® at a temporary application center that will be open at Austin Straubel International Airport (GRB) from July 11-15.     

“This is a great opportunity for travelers who live in and around Green Bay to enroll in TSA’s popular expedited screening program,” said Wisconsin TSA Federal Security Director Mark Lendvay. “We encourage passengers to make an appointment and pre-enroll online, but walk-ins also will be welcomed that week.”

The temporary application center will be located on the second floor of the main terminal. The center will be open Monday, July 11 through Friday, July 15. On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, hours are from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. On Thursday and Friday, the center will be open from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Walk-ins are welcomed, but applicants are encouraged to pre-apply.

TSA Pre✓® is an expedited screening program that allows flyers to leave on their shoes, light outerwear and belt, keep their laptop in its case and keep 3-1-1 compliant liquids/gels in a carry-on bag. Three airlines that serve GRB participate in TSA Pre✓® including American Airlines, United Airlines and Delta Air Line.

Applicants are required to make an in-person visit to an application center to present identification to verify citizenship or immigration status, as well as to provide fingerprints. There is a nonrefundable application processing fee of $85, which covers a five-year membership.

Once approved, passengers will receive a Known Traveler Number (KTN), making them eligible to use TSA Pre✓® lanes at security checkpoints at airports nationwide. Individuals enrolled in U.S. Customs and Border Protection’s Trusted Traveler programs (including Global Entry, NEXUS or SENTRI) are already eligible for TSA Pre✓®. Travelers should use their CBP PASSID as their KTN.

Nationwide, 16 airlines participate in TSA Pre✓®: Aeroméxico, Air Canada, Alaska Airlines, Allegiant Airlines, American Airlines, Cape Air, Delta Air Lines, Etihad Airways, Hawaiian Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Seaborne Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Sun Country Airlines, United Airlines, Virgin America and WestJet.

To learn more about TSA Pre✓®, visit Visit the Department of Homeland Security’s website for more information on the four Trusted Traveler programs – including Global Entry – all of which provide TSA Pre✓® eligibility.